2010 TAMU Wool Judging Team sweeps contest

SAN ANGELO – On Saturday, Nov. 20, 2010 at the Angelo State University Wool Judging Invitational, the TAMU Wool Judging Team won first place overall, placings and reasons, and grading.

Individuals in the top ten included: Jacob Brown of Bryan, first; Chloe Geye of Rising Star, third; Brent Hale of Dayton, fourth; Meredith Earwood of Sonora, fifth; Lexus Weinheimer of Stonewall, sixth; and Katie Moore of Richmond, eighth.

Other team members are Taylor Adcock of Fairfield; Kristen Berger of Katy; Dillon Garr of Fayetteville, Ark.; Misty Jackson of Paris; Whitley James of George West; Konni Kelso of Seguin; Brittni Littlejohn of Longview; Marissa Wade of Georgetown; William Whitworth of Junction; and Lea Luensmann of Zuehl.

Dr. Shawn Ramsey is the faculty coach/coordinator and Kim Hardan is the coach. Assistant coaches are Claire Luensmann, Kenton Kirkpatrick, and Carl Muntean.

Comments are closed.