Faculty/Staff

Faculty

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  Staff

- A -

Dr. Gary Acuff, Professor and Texas A&M AgriLife Research Faculty Fellow; Director, Center for Food Safety
Room 310 Kleberg
979-845-4402
gacuff@tamu.edu


Dr. Marcel Amstalden, Associate Professor, Physiology of Reproduction
Room 410 Kleberg
979-845-3597
m.amstalden@tamu.edu


Dr. Ashley Arnold, Assistant Research Professor, Meat Science
Room 120 Rosenthal
979-862-4125
a.arnold@tamu.edu


- B -

Dr. Jason Banta, Associate Professor & Extension Beef Cattle Specialist
Overton
903-834-6191
jpbanta@ag.tamu.edu


Dr. Fuller Bazer, Regents Fellow, Distinguished Professor & O. D. Butler Chair, Physiology of Reproduction
Room 442 Kleberg
979-862-2659
fbazer@cvm.tamu.edu


- C -

Dr. Bruce Carpenter, Associate Professor & Extension Livestock Specialist
Fort Stockton
432-336-8585
bb-carpenter@tamu.edu


Dr. Gordon Carstens, Associate Professor, Animal Nutrition
Room 230 Kleberg
979-845-5081
g-carstens@tamu.edu


Dr. Alejandro Castillo, Associate Professor, Meat Science
Room 314 Kleberg
979-845-3565
a-castillo@tamu.edu


Dr. Clay Cavinder, Associate Professor & Horse Judging Team Coach, Equine Science
Room 249 Kleberg
979-458-2967
cac@tamu.edu


Dr. Jason Cleere, Associate Professor & Extension Beef Cattle Specialist, Beef Cattle
Room 241 Kleberg
979-845-6931
jjcleere@ag.tamu.edu


Dr. Josie Coverdale, Associate Professor, Equine Science
Room 249 Kleberg
979-862-3654
jcover@tamu.edu


Dr. Frank Craddock, Professor & Extension Sheep & Goat Specialist
San Angelo
325-653-4576
b-craddock@tamu.edu


Dr. H. Russell Cross, Professor & Head
Room 133 Kleberg
979-845-1543
hrcross@tamu.edu


- D -

Dr. Kathrin A. Dunlap, Assistant Professor
Room 442B Kleberg
979-845-4684
kdunlap@tamu.edu


- F -

Dr. David Forrest, Professor, Physiology of Reproduction; Associate Head for Academic Programs
Room 133 Kleberg
979-845-1543
d-forrest@tamu.edu


Dr. Ted Friend, Professor and Texas A&M AgriLife Research Faculty Fellow, Animal Behavior
Room 241 Kleberg
979-845-5265
t-friend@tamu.edu


- G -

Dr. Clare Gill, Professor, Animal Genomics
Room 432 Kleberg
979-862-7129
clare-gill@tamu.edu


Dr. Jason Gill, Assistant Professor, Bacteriophage Biology & Microbiology
NMR Facility, Office N318A
979-458-9286
jason.gill@tamu.edu


Dr. Ron Gill, Professor & Extension Livestock Specialist; Associate Department Head for Extension
Room 133 Kleberg
979-845-3579
rgill@ag.tamu.edu


Dr. Davey Griffin, Professor & Extension Meat Specialist
Room 348 Kleberg
979-845-6489
dgriff@tamu.edu


- H -

Dr. Thomas Hairgrove, Livestock and Food Animal Systems Coordinator
Room 241 Kleberg
979-458-3216
tbhairgrove@ag.tamu.edu


Dr. Dan Hale, Professor & Extension Meat Specialist
Room 348 Kleberg
979-845-2053
dhale@tamu.edu


Dr. Kerri Harris, Associate Professor, Meat Science
Room 120 Rosenthal
979-862-3643
kharris@tamu.edu


Dr. Andy Herring, Associate Professor, Beef Cattle
Room 432 Kleberg
979-845-9284
andy.herring@tamu.edu

 


- I -

Dr. Nancy Ing, Associate Professor, Physiology of Reproduction
Room 410 Kleberg
979-862-2790
ning@cvm.tamu.edu


- J -

Dr. Ellen Jordan, Professor & Extension Dairy Specialist
Dallas
972-952-9212
e-jordan2@tamu.edu


- K -

Dr. Chris Kerth, Associate Professor, Meat Science
Room 348 Kleberg
979-862-1539
c-kerth@tamu.edu


- L -

Dr. Charles Long, Professor & Resident Director of Research – Research & Extension Center
Overton
903-834-6191
c-long@tamu.edu


- M -

Dr. Rick Machen, Professor & Extension Livestock Specialist
Uvalde
830-278-9151
r-machen@tamu.edu


Dr. Ted McCollum, Professor & Extension Beef Cattle Specialist
Amarillo
806-677-5600
ft-mccollum@tamu.edu


Dr. Rhonda Miller, Professor, Meat Science
Room 310 Kleberg
979-845-3901
rmiller@tamu.edu


Dr. Bill Mies, Visiting Professor
979-845-1541
billmies@yahoo.com


- O -

Dr. Wes Osburn, Associate Professor, Meat Science
Room 338 Kleberg
979-845-3989
osburnw@tamu.edu


- P -

Dr. Joe Paschal, Professor & Extension Livestock Specialist
Corpus Christi
361-265-9203
j-paschal@tamu.edu


Brant Poe, Lecturer and Livestock Judging Team Coordinator
Room 116 Kleberg
979-845-6059
brant_poe@tamu.edu


- R -

Dr. Shawn Ramsey, Associate Professor, Assistant Head for Undergraduate Programs
Room 109 Kleberg
979-845-7616
sramsey@tamu.edu


Dr. Ron Randel, Professor, Physiology of Reproduction, and Texas A&M AgriLife Research Senior Faculty Fellow
Overton
903-834-6191
r-randel@tamu.edu


Dr. Penny Riggs, Associate Professor, Animal Breeding & Genetics
Room 432 Kleberg
979-862-7015
riggs@tamu.edu


Dr. David Riley, Associate Professor, Animal Breeding & Genetics
Room 432 Kleberg
979-845-2667
d-riley8@tamu.edu


- S -

Dr. Jim Sanders, Professor, Animal Breeding & Genetics
Room 432 Kleberg
979-845-2676
j-sanders1@tamu.edu


Dr. Carey Satterfield, Assistant Professor, Physiology of Reproduction
Room 442 Kleberg
979-845-6448
csatterfield@tamu.edu


Dr. Jeff Savell, Regents Professor and E.M. “Manny” Rosenthal Chair, Meat Science
Room 348 Kleberg
979-845-3992
j-savell@tamu.edu


Dr. Jason Sawyer, Associate Professor and Associate Head for Operations;Superintendent, McGregor Research Center
Room 133 Kleberg
979-862-7679
j-sawyer@tamu.edu


Dr. Dennis Sigler, Professor & Extension Horse Specialist
Room 241 Kleberg
979-862-3595
dsigler@tamu.edu


Dr. Chris Skaggs, Professor and San Antonio Livestock Exposition Chair; Associate Dean for Student Development, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
Room 515 Agriculture & Life Sciences
979-845-3712
cskaggs@tamu.edu


Dr. Stephen B. Smith, Regents Professor, Meat Science
Room 338 Kleberg
979-845-3939
sbsmith@tamu.edu


- T -

Dr. Matthew Taylor, Associate Professor, Meat Science
Room 310 Kleberg
979-862-7678
matt_taylor@tamu.edu


Dr. Luis Tedeschi, Associate Professor, Animal Nutrition
Room 230 Kleberg
979-845-5062
luis.tedeschi@tamu.edu


Dr. Michael Tomaszewski, Visiting Professor & Professor Emeritus, Dairy Science
Room 116 Kleberg
979-845-5709
m-tomaszewski@tamu.edu


- V -

Dr. Martha Vogelsang, Senior Lecturer, Equine Science
Room 249 Kleberg
979-845-5796
m-vogelsang@tamu.edu


- W -

Dr. Daniel Waldron, Professor, Animal Breeding & Genetics
San Angelo
325-653-4576
d-waldron@tamu.edu


Dr. Tom Welsh, Professor, Texas A&M AgriLife Research Faculty Fellow, Physiology of Reproduction
Room 410 Kleberg
979-845-9245
twelsh@cvm.tamu.edu


Dr. Travis Whitney, Associate Professor, Animal Nutrition
San Angelo
325-653-4576
trwhitney@ag.tamu.edu


Dr. Tryon Wickersham, Associate Professor, Animal Nutrition
Room 230 Kleberg
979-862-7088
tryon@tamu.edu


Dr. Gary Williams, Regents Fellow; Texas A&M AgriLife Research Faculty Fellow; Professor & Research Leader, Animal Reproduction Laboratory – Beeville
Beeville
361-358-6390
glwilliams@tamu.edu


Dr. Guoyao Wu, Distinguished Professor, University & Texas A&M AgriLife Research Faculty Fellow, Animal Nutrition
Room 212 Kleberg
979-845-1817
g-wu@tamu.edu


Staff

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

- A -

Teri Antilley, Extension Horse Program Specialist I
Room 241 Kleberg
979-845-5264
tjantilley@ag.tamu.edu


- B -

Maggie Tucker, Program Coordinator
Room 133 Kleberg
979-845-1542
maggie.berger@ag.tamu.edu


- C -

Mandi Cockerham, Senior IT Associate
Room 032C Kleberg
979-845-6062
acockerham@tamu.edu


Courtney Coufal, Communications Coordinator
Room 133 Kleberg
979-845-1542
cacoufal@tamu.edu


- D -

Kerry Dean, Butler Animal Science Complex Manager
Butler Animal Science Complex
979-862-2582
k-dean@tamu.edu


Carla Dileo, Business Associate II
Room 133 Kleberg
979-845-4557
cdileo@tamu.edu


- F -

Mark Frenzel, Meat Processing & Distribution Assistant Manager
Rosenthal Meat Science Center
979-845-5651
markfrenzel@tamu.edu


-G -

Grace Glenn, Senior Administrative Coordinator
Room 133 Kleberg
979-845-1543
g-glenn@tamu.edu


Jacqueline Grimm, Technician I (Jason Gill Lab)
Room N318 NMNR Building
979-458-9287
jackiekgrimm@tamu.edu


- H -

Mica Ham, Marketing and Sales Assistant, Rosenthal Meat Science Center
Room 104 Rosenthal
979-845-5651
mica.ham@ag.tamu.edu


Jennifer Houston, Business Coordinator III
Room 133 Kleberg
979-845-4955
jlhouston@tamu.edu


Justin Hosey, Meat Cutter, Rosenthal Meat Science Center
Room 101 Rosenthal
979-845-5651


- K -

Kelli Kochan, Research Associate, Animal Breeding & Genetics
Room 425 Kleberg
979-845-4498
kkochan@tamu.edu


Kenton Krueger, Research Assistant, Nutrition & Physiology Center
Butler Animal Science Complex
979-862-7554
kenton-g-krueger@tamu.edu


- L -

Kendrick LeBlanc, Research Assistant, Physiology Field Lab
Butler Animal Science Complex
979-571-4424
kgleblanc@mail.ansc.ad.tamu.edu


Becky Lewis, Senior Office Associate (Holub, Ramsey, Franke, Witt, Skinner, Sharpton)
Room 109 Kleberg
979-845-7616
beckylewis@tamu.edu


Kenton Lilie, Research Assistant, Beef Center
Butler Animal Science Complex
979-862-4736


Lisa Lucia, Associate Research Specialist, Center for Food Safety
Room 310 Kleberg
979-845-4400
llucia@tamu.edu


Robbie Lukeman, Business Administrator II
Room 133 Kleberg
979-845-1586
r-lukeman@tamu.edu


- M -

Tiffany Mooney, Lead Office Associate – International HACCP Alliance
Room 120 Rosenthal
979-862-3643tiffany@meatsci3.tamu.edu


- P -

Bobby Palesano, HACCP Alliance Coordinator, International HACCP Alliance
979-862-3643
bobby@meatsci3.tamu.edu


Don Palmer, Research Associate, Meat Science
Room 101 Rosenthal
979-845-5651


- R -

Linda Rice, Business Coordinator I
Room 129 Kleberg
979-845-6705
linda-rice@tamu.edu


Ray Riley, Rosenthal Center Manager
Room 101 Rosenthal
979-845-5651
r-riley@tamu.edu


Travis Roitsch, Farm Research Service Manager
Beef Cattle Systems
979-862-2582
trwill07@tamu.edu


- S -

Krissy Schroeder, Facility Manager/Breeding Manager
Horse Center
979-845-4320
horsecenter@tamu.edu


Colt Sharpton, Assistant Facilities Manager
Sheep Center
979-862-5099
cmsharpton@tamu.edu


Sarah Sharpton, Academic Advisor I
Room 109 Kleberg
979-845-7616
ssharpton@tamu.edu


Amber Skinner, Academic Advisor I
Room 109 Kleberg
979-845-7616
amber.skinner@ag.tamu.edu


- W -

Caleb Wendt, Assistant Facilities Manager
Nutrition Physiology Field Lab, FM 50
979-272-8617
caleb.wendt@ag.tamu.edu


Donna Witt, Senior Academic Advisor I
Room 109 Kleberg
979-845-7616
d-witt@tamu.edu